Skip to content
prozac-nation-young-and-depressed-in-america-1. 2 ["Account Type","Format"] == ["Account Type","Format"] prozac-nation-young-and-depressed-in-america-2. 2 ["Account Type","Format"] == ["Account Type","Format"]

Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America

Save 47%
Original price $16.99
Current price $8.99
Author: Elizabeth Wurtzel

Publisher: Mariner Books

Paperback:
ISBN 10: 0544960092
ISBN 13: 978-0544960091

Elizabeth Wurtzel's New York Times best-selling memoir, with a new afterword

"Sparkling, luminescent prose . . . A powerful portrait of one girl's journey through the purgatory of depression and back." —New York Times

"A book that became a cultural touchstone." —New Yorker


Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger on the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. Her famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath’s The Bell Jar.