Skip to content

Serenity For The Storm of Life: Secrets To Success From an Emirati Woman

Save 6%
Original price $16.99
Current price $15.99
Author: Mrs. Dana Abdulla Alrahbi

Publisher: Bowker

Paperback:
ISBN 10: 0578433923
ISBN 13: 978-0578433929

Whether you’re a parent, a newlywed, an overwhelmed professional, or a student just starting out on life’s journey – Serenity for the Storm of Life is for you. It will bring you clarity and self-love, no matter what path you choose to walk.Amal is a dreamer. More importantly, she’s a dreamer with a track record of making her dreams come true. And now, she’s sharing them with you. From intensely practical tips about time management and self-care to profound spiritual lessons from a decade of marriage, motherhood, and public service, this book is about overcoming adversity and grounded spirituality. It lets you into the mind and daily life of someone who has it all - family, successful career, and that crucial work / life balance.As a happily married mother of four, an award-winning public servant, and a Doctoral candidate, she’s had to learn a lot about setting goals and task management. She’s also learned how to enjoy the rewards of her hard work, even when it seems that her to-do list never ends. There have been times when reaching these goals together seemed impossible - so impossible, she almost gave up.But that’s when Amal reaches for her proven success principles. This is the book Amal wishes she had read ten years ago and now she offers it to driven professional women and men to provide inspirational guidance for future success.Perfect for fans of Anthony Robbins' "Unlimited Power," David Allen's "Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-free Productivity," and anyone interested in books about empowered women, serenity for women, meditation for women, goal setting, and living a purpose driven life.